Student Image

NMHU SAYS

Naomi Padilla

"The media arts professors believe in you and want you to succeed."...more

College of Arts and Sciences > Social and Behavioral Sciences > Women's Studies Minor > Faculty

Women's Studies Minor Directory


Erika Derkas, Co-Director of Women’s studies

ederkas@nmhu.edu
Social & Behavioral Sci
Co-Director for Associate Professor Sociology/Graduate Coordinator for Public Affairs-Applied Sociology
Phone: 505-454-3432
Room: HH-214
 

Kristie Ross, Co-director Women’s studies

kristieross@nmhu.edu
History & Political Sci
Assistant Professor
Phone: 505-454-3212
Room: DH-243
 

Women’s Studies Faculty and Advisors
 
Megan Jacobs
, Media Arts

mejacobs@nmhu.edu
Visual and Performing Arts
Assistant Professor
Phone: 505-454-3461
Room: MAE-103

Kathy Jenkins, Center Director/Associate Dean of Education

kjenkins@nmhu.edu
Center Director/Associate Dean of Education
Phone: 505-891-6930
Room: RIO-129
 

Shilpashri Karbhari,

skarbhari@nmhu.edu
Social & Behavioral Sciences
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Phone: 505-454-3547
Room: SC-247
 

Margaret Young, Business

young_m@nmhu.edu
School of Business
Professor, Marketing
Phone: 505-454-3522
Room: SH-237
 

Veronica Saunero-Ward, Spanish

vsauneroward@nmhu.edu
Languages & Culture
Associate Professor
Phone: 505-454-3114
Room: DH-239S
 

Helen Blythe, English

helenblythe@nmhu.edu
English & Philosophy
Assistant Professor, Director of Graduate Studies in English
Phone: 505-454-3329
Room: DH-139
 

Elaine Rodriquez, Political Science

erodriquez@nmhu.edu
History & Political Sci
Visiting Professor of Political Science
Phone: 505-454-3214
Room: DH-248
 

Gloria Gadsden, Criminal Justice

gygadsden@nmhu.edu
Social & Behavioral Sci
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
Phone: 505-454-3209
Room: SC-245
 

Chris Nelson, Education

nelson_chris@nmhu.edu
Education
Professor Special Ed.
Phone: 505-454-3352
Room: STEC-111


 

Box 9000, Las Vegas, NM 87701      Facebook Twitter Youtube Portrait