Student Image

NMHU SAYS

Rachelle Bonnett

"It’s been a tremendous opportunity to grow as an artist working in the Highlands art foundry."...more

School of Business, Media and Technology > Business Administration > School of Business Faculty

School of Business Faculty

Margaret A. Young, Ph.D.
Dean; Professor of Marketing
Email: young_m@nmhu.edu
Phone: 505.454.





 
Margaret Young is the dean of the School of Business Administration and professor of marketing at New Mexico Highlands University, and teaches research methods.  To read more click here
   
Ronald Maestas, Professor Emeritus
Management Information Systems
Email: ronmaestas@nmhu.edu
Phone: 505.454.3084
 
Bio Pending  
   
Hal Olafson, Ph.D.
Professor, Finance
Email: hsolafson@nmhu.edu
Phone: 505.454.3582
 
Bio Pending  
   
Luis Ortiz, Ph.D.
Professor International Business
Email: lortiz@nmhu.edu
Phone: 505.454.3584
 
Luis Ortiz earned his B.B.A. and M.B.A. in business administration from New Mexico Highlands University and his Ph.D. in both management and international business from the University of Texas-Pan American.  To read more click here.  
   

Charles Swim, Ph.D.
Professor, Management
Email: charlesswim@nmhu.edu
Phone: 505.454.3163

 
Bio Pending  
   
Bill Taylor, Ph.D.
Professor of Economics
Email: btaylor@nmhu.edu
Phone: 505.454.3224
 
Bio pending  
   
Kent Tucker, Ph.D.
Professor, Finance
Email: ktucker@nmhu.edu
Phone: 505.454.3275
 
Bio pending  
   
Donna Vigil, Ph.D.
Visiting Professor of Accounting
Email: devigil@nmhu.edu
Phone: 505.426.2228
 
Bio pending  
   
Jim Williams, Ph.D.
Visiting Professor of Marketing
Email: jrwilliams@nmhu.edu
Phone: 505.454.3576
 
Bio pending  
   
James Peters, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Accounting
email: jpeters@nmhu.edu
Phone: 505.454.3128
 
James Peters received his Ph.D. in accounting from the University of Pittsburgh in 1989 and is an associate professor of accounting at New Mexico Highlands University. To read more click here.  
   

NMHU Center at Rio Rancho
1700 Grande Court, Suite 100
Rio Rancho, NM 87124
505.891.6900  Rio Rancho Center -130 
Fax: MAIN CENTER 891.2972

 
   
Ali Arshad, Ph.D.
Visiting Professor of Business and Advisement/Recruitment Coordinator
Email: aliarshad@nmhu.edu
Phone: 505.891.6926
 
Ali Arshad joined the New Mexico Highlands University’s School of Business in 2009. Prior to this he was in the Business Administration Department at the College of Santa Fe from 1997 to 2009. To read more click here.  
   
David Korb, C.P.A.
Visiting Professor of Accounting
Email: dkorb@nmhu.edu
Phone: 505.454.3173
 
Professor David Korb earned a B.B.A. in accounting and an M.B.A., as an adult learner, from the College of Santa Fe. To read more click here.  
   
San Juan Center (Highlands Center in Partnership)
Highlands at San Juan College
3539 E. 30th Street #203
Farmington, NM 87402
505.566.3552  San Juan Community College 
Fax: 505.566.3584
 
Box 9000, Las Vegas, NM 87701      Facebook Twitter Youtube Portrait