image of wilson complex basketball courtbackground image of pine treependant background imageheader image of librarypurple background imageimage of stair wellimage of student union builingimage of gutterImage of ceilingImage of ceiling of the wilson complex buildingimage of wall in Tech buildingimage of swimming poolimage of ceilingimage of window at Studnet union buildingWall imageImage of window at science buildingImage of window at science buildingImage of stairs in science buildingImage of interior of science buildingImage of science buildingImage of science buildingImage of library buildingImage of buildingbackground image of ceiling

Field Experience Faculty and Staff Directory

Departments | Faculty/Staff | Apply | Accreditation | Manuals and Resources | Course Descriptions | Contact Us


NMHU School of Education Field School of Education Admissions Faculty & Staff Directory

Victoria D. de Sanchez Teacher Education Center at MAIN CAMPUS
Box 9000, Las Vegas, NM 87701
Main Office 505.454.3536 or Campus Switchboard 505.425.7511

 

Name Title Room Phone Email
Dr. Virginia Padilla-Vigil  Interim Dean, School of Education  STEC 114 505-454-3146 vpadillavigil@nmhu.edu
 Mr. Stephen Weatherburn  Director, Office of Field Experiences & SOE Admissions  STEC 109  505-454-3108  sjweatherburn@nmhu.edu
Julia Andrada Department Administrative Asst. STEC 108 505.454.3382 jaandrada@nmhu.edu
Dr. Emily Williams Chair, Department of Special Education and Teacher Education STEC 505.454.3535 emilywilliams@nmhu.edu
Chalk and Wire Help Desk Field Experiences STEC 113 505.454.3299
505.454.3388
505.454.3108
Call for an appointment or come by STEC 109, 108, or 113. If off campus, call your center specialist. See names below.

 

NMHU Learning Center at RIO RANCHO
1700 Grand Court, SE, Suite 100, Rio Rancho, NM 87124
Main Line 505-891-6933

Name Title Room Phone Email
Mr. Charley Ford Center Manager RR 103 505.891.6910 clford@nmhu.edu
Ms. Janis Taback-Keene Coordinator of Field Experiences & Instructor RR 206 505.891.6927 jkeene@nmhu.edu
Ms. Ronnette Ortiz Field Experiences Student Specialist RR 208 505.891.6932 raortiz@nmhu.edu

 

NMHU Learning Center at Higher Education Center, SANTA FE
1950 Siringo Road
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Main Line: 505.424.9185

Name Title Room Phone Email
Mr. Robert Anaya Center Manager SF HEC 112 505.426.2127 aanaya@nmhu.edu
Ms. MaryAnne Sandoval Administrative Associate SF HEC 112 505.426.2126 masandoval@nmhu.edu

 

NMHU Learning Center at FARMINGTON / 4 CORNERS (San Juan College)
3539 E. 30th Street, #203 Farmington, NM 87402
Main Line 505-566-3552

Name Title Room Phone Email
Mr. Gilbert “Buddy” Rivera Center Director SJCC 203 505.566.3669 gdrivera@nmhu.edu
Ms. Sharon Doom Student Center Education Specialist SJCC 205 505.566.3655 sharondoom@nmhu.edu

Revised December, 2017. KEK

Privacy Preference Center

Close your account?

Your account will be closed and all data will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. Are you sure?