Biology Faculty

Prospective graduate students should feel free to contact any of us regarding Masters work.

Dr. Mary Shaw, Department Chair
Associate Professor
Phone: 505-454-3407
Email: shaw_mary@nmhu.edu
Research: Botany, Genetics, Science Education
Web Site: Webpage

Dr. Dick Greene
Professor
Phone: 505-454-3365
Email: greene_d@nmhu.edu
Research: Biomedical Engineering
Web Site: CV (Pdf)

Dr. Carol Linder
Associate Professor
Phone: 505-454-3267
Email: clinder@nmhu.edu
Research: Male Reproduction – Mouse genetics, regulation of gene expression
Web Site: CV (Pdf)

Dr. Ben S. Nelson
Assistant Professor
Phone: 505-454-3305
Email: nelson_ben@nmhu.edu
Research: Biomedical – antibiotic resistance
Web Site: Webpage

Dr. Jesus Rivas
Assistant Professor
Phone: 505-454-3292
Email: rivas@nmhu.edu
Research: Animal Behavior, Ecology, Conservation, Wildlife, Tropical Ecology, Herpetology.
Web Site: Webpage

Dr. Sarah Corey-Rivas
Assistant Professor
Phone 505-454-3301
Email: sjcorey@nmhu.edu
Research: Conservation Genetics & Ecology of Reptiles and Amphibians, Landscape Ecology.
Web Site: Webpage

Dr. Maureen Romine
Professor
Phone: 505-454-3264
Email: romine_m@nmhu.edu
Research: Botany – Mycorrhizae.
Website: Webpage

Dr. Jessica Snow
Visiting Assistant Professor
Phone: 505 454-3365
Email: jbsnow@nmhu.edu