image of wilson complex basketball courtbackground image of pine treependant background imageheader image of librarypurple background imageimage of stair wellimage of student union builingimage of gutterImage of ceilingImage of ceiling of the wilson complex buildingimage of wall in Tech buildingimage of swimming poolimage of ceilingimage of window at Studnet union buildingWall imageImage of window at science buildingImage of window at science buildingImage of stairs in science buildingImage of interior of science buildingImage of science buildingImage of science buildingImage of library buildingImage of buildingbackground image of ceiling

Highlands Rio Rancho Center

ANNOUNCEMENTS:

Registration now open for summer and fall 2017: Summer & Fall Schedule


Vision Statement: Our vision is to be a premier comprehensive university transforming lives and communities now and for generations to come.

Mission Statement: New Mexico Highlands University is a public comprehensive university serving our local and global communities. Our mission is to provide opportunities for undergraduate and graduate students to attain an exceptional education by fostering creativity, critical thinking and research in the liberal arts, sciences, and professions within a diverse community.

Core Values

  • Excellence
  • Diversity
  • Accessibility
  • Responsiveness

Strategic Goals for 2020

Highlands University will:

  • Achieve academic excellence, academic integration and student success.
  • Achieve strategic enrollment management.
  • Achieve a vibrant campus life.
  • Be a community partner.
  • Achieve technological advancement and innovation.
  • Achieve enhanced communication and efficiency.

Top


New Mexico Highlands University Rio Rancho Center is located off of Hwy 528 (Pat D’Arco Highway) and is accessible from Sara road SE or 19th street SE. Come visit us!

Address:
1700 Grande Blvd. SE
Rio Rancho, NM 87124
MAP
Email: riorancho@nmhu.edu
Fax: (505) 891-3203

Top


Contents
Center Staff
Center Faculty
Community College Partnerships
Admissions/Registrar forms
Undergraduate Programs
Graduate Programs
Faculty Resources

Top


CENTER STAFF

Senior Administrative Assistant
Loretta Garcia
Senior Administrative Assistant
lsgarcia@nmhu.edu
891-6913

Center Manager, Admissions, Registration & Scheduling Specialist
Charley Ford
clford@nmhu.edu
891-6910

Financial Aid & Business Office Specialist
Lupe Garcia
lupegarcia@nmhu.edu
891-6912

Recruitment & Transfer Specialist
Laura LaCour-Johnson
lajohnson@nmhu.edu
891-6915

Library Specialist
Kim Rogers
kimscott@nmhu.edu
891-6922 or 891-6914

IT Specialist & Evening Coordinator
Matthew Seward
mcseward@nmhu.edu
891-6916

Maintenance/Custodian
Matthew (Brett) Stinson
mbstinson@nmhu.edu
891-6931

School of Education Administrative Assistant
Ronnette Ortiz
raortiz@nmhu.edu
891-6932

Recruiter
Joshua Grine
(505) 891-6942
jjgrine@nmhu.edu

 

CESDP Director
Dr. Patricia Jimenez-Latham
(505) 891-6906
palatham@nmhu.edu

 

 

 

Center Advocate HUCARES
Ms. Latasha Burbank
505.454.3529
Crisis number 505.795.3665
Email

Top


CENTER FACULTY

ARTS AND SCIENCES

Criminal Justice
Dr. Linda Silber
(505) 891-6918
lsilber@nmhu.edu

Psychology
Dr. Nariman Arfai

(505) 891-6911
narfai@nmhu.edu

BUSINESS

 

Dr. Ali Arshad
(505) 891-6926
aliarshad@nmhu.edu

 

 

Dr. Emmanuel Nkwenti-Zamcho

(505) 891-6905
enkwenti@nmhu.edu

Dr. Chuck Swim
(505) 891-6921
charlesswim@nmhu.edu

EDUCATION (Counseling)

 

Dr. Kevin Ensor
891-6903
kensor@nmhu.edu

 

 

 

Dr. Anna Koch
(505) 891-6941
amkoch@nmhu.edu

 

 

 

Dr. Lori Rudolph
(505) 891-6920
lhrudolph@nmhu.edu

 

 

 

 

Michael Morad-McCoy
(505) 891-6928
mmoradmccoy@nmhu.edu

 

 

EDUCATION (Educational Leadership)

 

Dr. Patricia Cruz
(505) 891-6917
pacruz@nmhu.edu

 

 

 

 

Dr. Robert Karaba
(505) 891-6901
karaba@nmhu.edu

 

 

EDUCATION (Special Education)

 

Dr. Paul (PJ) Sedillo
(505) 891-6907
pjsedillo@nmhu.edu

 

 

 

 

EDUCATION (Teacher Education)

 

Dr. Melani Buchanan-Farmer
(505) 891-6935
buchananfarmer@nmhu.edu

 

 

Dr. Jerry Cronin
(505) 891-6925
jerrycronin@nmhu.edu

 

Dr. Carolyn Newman
(505) 891-6909
newman_c@nmhu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Seonsook Park
(505) 891-6924
parks@nmhu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Ann Wolf
(505) 891-6923
aawolf@nmhu.edu

 

 

Dr. Eva Yerende
(505) 891-6933
evangelina@nmhu.edu

SOCIAL WORK

Amy Messex
(505) 891-6934
amessex@nmhu.edu

Top


Community College Partnerships
Central New Mexico Community College

Top



Undergraduate Programs
Accounting | Business Administration | Early Childhood Multicultural Education | Elementary Education | Management | RN-BSN Program | Special Education | Social Work (B.S.W.)

Top



Graduate Programs
Business Administration | Master of Arts in Education | Curriculum and instruction emphasis: Reading | Counseling | Educational Leadership | Professional Counselor Licensure | Rehabilitation Counseling | School Counseling | Master of Social Work | Special Education

Online Degrees
MBA | RN-BSN Program

Licensure Programs and Continuing Education
Bilingual Education | Early Childhood Multicultural Education | Educational Leadership Licensure | Elementary Education Licensure | Reading | Secondary Education (education courses only) | Social Work CEUs | Special Education Licensure | State of New Mexico Licensure Programs | TESOL/ ESL

Admissions

Top


Student Support Services Links

Top


Registrar Forms

Top


Faculty Resources

Top