Commencement '23 Information -- CLICK HERE --

Commencement '23 Information -- CLICK HERE --

Criteria for Accreditation

2017-18 Assurance Argument
2017-18 Criteria for Accreditation
2017-18 Evidence Archive
2017-18 FAQ
2017-18 Probation Areas
2017-18 Process
2017-18 Progress
2017-18 Timeline
2017-18 Updates & News


On their website, the HLC identifies five criteria, each divided into core components, that University must provide evidence they meet in order to be accredited.

For more information, please see the HLC website.

The five main areas are:

Criterion One: Mission

Criterion Two: Integrity: Ethical and Responsible Conduct

Criterion Three: Teaching and Learning: Quality, Resources, and Support

Criterion Four: Teaching and Learning: Evaluation and Improvement

Criterion Five: Resources, Planning, and Institutional Effectiveness

In each of these areas, Highlands has to show evidence that we meet the core components. Additionally, the institution has to meet a series of Assumed Practices and Federal Guidelines.