Faculty Senate Committees

2023-2024 Committee Membership

Academic Affairs Committee

One member from each college department, plus two members from each school, one librarian. Two-year terms, only two consecutive terms, elected by department or school.

Chair: Gloria Gadsden
Secretary: Luke Ritter

Art & Music: Todd Christensen
Biology: Maureen Romine
Business Administration: Rodney Sanchez
Chemistry: Nabanita Saikia
Computer and Mathematical Sciences: John Jeffries
Education; Counseling: Geri Glover
Education; Curriculum and Instruction: Daniel Olufemi
Education; Educational Leadership: Sheree Jederberg
Education; Special Education: PJ Sedillo
Education; Teacher Education: Jonathan McCausland
English and Philosophy: Benjamin Villarreal
Exercise and Sport Science: Youngseek Kim
Forestry: Tomek Falkowski
History and Political Science: Luke Ritter
Languages and Culture: Andres Sabogal
Library: Kevin Corcoran
Media Arts and Technology: Mariah Hausman
Natural Resources Management: Mike Petronis
Nursing: Kristen Munyan
Psychology: Daniel Chadborn
Social Work: Benjamin Bencomo
Sociology, Anthropology, and Criminal Justice: Gloria Gadsden

Ex-Officio Members:
Provost/VPAA: Roxanne Gonzales
Registrar: Henrietta Romero

Meeting Minutes

Athletics Committee
Five at-large members elected by Faculty to 3-year terms.
Service Limited to 2 terms. No school or department may have more than two member.

At-Large 1: Ben Bencomo, Chair (School of Social Work)

At-Large 2: Erika Derkas; College of Arts and Sciences, Department of Sociology, Anthropology and Criminal Justice

At-Large 3: Seonsook Park; School of Education

At-Large 4: Melanie Zollner; School of Business

At-Large 5: Gerado Moreira

Ex-Officio Members:
Faculty Athletic Representative: William Hayward
Athletic Co-Directors: Shanna Halalilo and Jim Deisler

Athletic Committee Report; AY 2022-2023

Meeting Minutes


Faculty Affairs Committee
Ten committee members elected by College or School, two from Business, two from Education, four from College (two from Math & Sciences, two from Humanities and Fine Arts).

Chair: Jesus Rivas
Secretary: Emmanuel Nkwenti-Zamcho

College/Arts & Humanities: Mario Gonzales
College/Arts & Humanities: Vacant
College/Math & Science: Jesus Rivas
College/Math & Science: Vacant
Business: Emmanuel Nkwenti-Zamcho
Business: Vacant
Education: Vacant
Education: Lori Rudoloh
Social Work: Dolores Ortega
Social Work: Vacant

Faculty Research Committee
One member from each College department, plus two members from each School, one librarian. 

Biology: Sebastian Medina
Chemistry: Joerg Kutzner
Computer and Mathematical Sciences: Vacant
English and Philosophy: Juan Gallegos
Exercise and Sports Science: Bill Hayward
History and Political Science: Vacant
Languages and Culture: Norma Valenzuela
Library: Katie Gray
Natural Resources Department: Michael Petronis
Nursing: Vacant
Psychology: David Pan
Sociology, Anthropology and Criminal Justice: Jacob Avery
Visual and Performing Arts: David Lobdell
Business: Ali Arshad
Forestry:  Vacant
Education: Lori Rudolph
Education: Seonsook Park
Social Work: Kim Knox
Social Work: Vacant

Financial Planning Committee

Financial Planning Committee

Six At-Large members elected by the Faculty Senate. No School or Department may have more than one member.

At-Large: Steven Karpowicz (CAS; Chemistry)

At-Large: Siri Khalsa (CAS; Nursing)

At-Large: Rey Martinez (School of Social Work)

At-Large: Elisabeth Valenzuela (School of Education)



Ex-Officio Members:

VP of Finance: Stephanie Gonzales

Provost/VPAA: Roxanne Gonzales

Financial Planning Committee Report – March 2019

Meeting Minutes


International Education Committee
Six faculty members: 2 from the College (1 from Mathematics and Sciences and 1 from Humanities and Fine Arts), 1 from each School, and 1 at-large member.

Chair: Donna Woodford-Gormley

Secretary: Emmanuel Nkwenti-Zamacho

College/Math & Science: Jacob Avery 
College/Arts & Humanities: Donna Woodford-Gormley
School of Business: Emmanuel Nkwenti-Zamacho
Social of Education: Taik Kim
School of Social Work: Dolores Ortega
At Large: Debalina Maitra

Ex-Officio Member
Director of International Education, Tina Clayton

International Education Committee Report – AY2022-23

Meeting Minutes

Library Committee
One elected member from each school and five from the College, no more than 2 from the same discipline, at least one from Arts and Humanities and one from Math and Science, One librarian a voting member.

Chair: Melanie Zollner

Secretary: Juan Gallegos

College/Arts & Humanities: Juan Gallegos
College/Arts & Humanities: Shereen Lobdell
College/Arts & Humanities: Gloria Gadsden
College/Math & Science: Justine Garcia
Business: Melanie Zollner
Education: Vacant
Social Work: Jeanette Baca

Library Committee Report – AY 2022-2023

Meeting Minutes

Outcomes Assessment Committee
One from each school, three from college, at least one from Arts and Humanities and one from Sciences and Mathematics.
College/Math and Science: Sarah Tracy, (Psychology)
College/Arts & Humanities: Amanda May
College/: Vacant
Business: Stephen Owusu-Ansah
Education: Rod Rock
Social Work: Erik Rolstad
Ex-Officio Members:
Office of Institutional Research and Effectiveness, Heather Tilson

Student Affairs Committee

Twelve faculty members elected by the Faculty Senate; no school or department shall have more than two members; One member from the Faculty Senate.

At-Large: Edward Harrington, Chair (CAS; Fine Arts)

At-Large: Jeanette Baca, Secretary (School of Social Work)

At-Large: Blanca Cespedes (CAS; Forestry)

At-Large: Jess Goldberg (CAS; English & Philosophy)

At-Large: Laura Hansen (CAS; Sociology, Anthropology, & Criminal Justice)

At-Large: Emmanuel Nkwenti-Zamcho (School of Business)

At-Large: Kwang Jong Park (School of Education)

At-Large: Joseph Sabutis (CAS; Mathematics & Computer Science)






Student Affairs Committee Report – Fall 2023

Meeting Minutes

Technology Committee
One from each school, two from the college, one librarian.

College/Math & Sciences): Vacant
College/Math & Science: Vacant
Business: Vacant
Education: Vacant
Social Work: Erik Rolstad
Library: Josephine Sena

Ex-Officio Members
Information Technology Services: Adele Ludi
DOC: Patrick Wilson
CTE: Veronica Black

Committee lists are subject to change.