Homecoming September 13 - September 22

Natural Sciences Faculty

Biology Concentration

Sarah Corey-Rivas, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone 505-454-3301
Email: sjcorey@nmhu.edu
Research: Conservation Genetics & Ecology of Reptiles and Amphibians, Landscape Ecology.
Web Site: Webpage

Sarra Hinshaw, Ph.D.
Visiting Professor
Phone: 505-426-2067
Email: sehinshaw@nmhu.edu

Ben S. Nelson, D.V.M
Assistant Professor
Phone: 505-454-3305
Email: nelson_ben@nmhu.edu
Research: Biomedical – antibiotic resistance
Web Site: Webpage

Jesus Rivas, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: 505-454-3292
Email: rivas@nmhu.edu
Research: Animal Behavior, Ecology, Conservation, Wildlife, Tropical Ecology, Herpetology.
Web Site: Webpage

Maureen Romine, Ph.D.
Full Professor, Biology Department Chair
Phone: 505-454-3264
Email: romine_m@nmhu.edu
Research: Botany – Mycorrhizae.
Website: Webpage

Jessica Snow, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 505-426-2118
Room: HSCI-136
Email: jbsnow@nmhu.edu
Research: Cell Biology and Physiology- Mechanisms of Pulmonary Hypertension

Environmental Science & Management Concentration

Blanca Cespedes-Gonzalez, Ph.D.
Natural Resources
Assistant Professor of Forestry
Phone: 505-454-3501

Craig Conley, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 505-426-2267
Email: cfconley@nmhu.edu

Research: Ecological restoration, agroecology, land health assessment, integration of ecological, economic, and cultural factors in resource decision making,

Julie Tsatsaros, Ph.D.
Natural Resources
Instructor of Forestry
Phone: 505-454-3033
Email: jtsatsaros@nmhu.edu

James Biggs, Ph.D.
Natural Resources
Instructor of Forestry
Phone: 505-454-3320
Room: HSCI-335
Email: jrbiggs@nmhu.edu

Geology Concentration

Jennifer Lindline, Ph.D.
Professor of Geology
Phone: 505-426-2046
Email: lindlinej@nmhu.edu
Research: Igneous petrology, environmental mineralogy, tectonomagmatic history of ancient and active mountain belts, magma mixing/mingling influences on magma chamber dynamics, and geoscience education.
Website: Webpage

Michael Petronis, Ph.D.
Professor of Geology
Phone: 505-454-3513
Email: mspetro@nmhu.edu
Research: Magnetic rock fabric analysis, paleomagnetism, shallow level magma emplacement processes, volcanology, and structural geology.
Website: Webpage