image of wilson complex basketball courtbackground image of pine treependant background imageheader image of librarypurple background imageimage of stair wellimage of student union builingimage of gutterImage of ceilingImage of ceiling of the wilson complex buildingimage of wall in Tech buildingimage of swimming poolimage of ceilingimage of window at Studnet union buildingWall imageImage of window at science buildingImage of window at science buildingImage of stairs in science buildingImage of interior of science buildingImage of science buildingImage of science buildingImage of library buildingImage of buildingbackground image of ceiling

Career Services Events

Students | Employers & Agencies | Faculty/Staff | Fairs/Events | Student Jobs

On-campus Career Fairs:

Career and Internship Fair
Thursday, November 2, 2017
10 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.
Student Union Ballroom
800 National Ave.

This annual event is a great way for NMHU students and alumni to meet with diverse employers in one place and location to learn about summer jobs, internships, careers and graduate school opportunities in a variety of fields including business, sciences/STEM, liberal arts, and social/behavioral sciences. Employers include corporations, federal and state government agencies, and non-profit agencies. All majors are encouraged to come explore their career interests and get a head start in networking for current and future career and internship opportunities.  Business attire and résumés are highly recommended.

Click here for Employers participating in Career & Internship Fair 2017.  This list is updated weekly.

Students and Alumni:  No prior registration needed.

For more information, contact the Career Services Center, Felix Martinez Building, Room 230, 454.3048.

 

Other Career Fairs:

Tuesday, July 11, Public Health Graduate School Virtual Fair, 7 AM to 7 PM (MST), 9 AM to 9 PM (EST):  Meet admissions representatives from Council on Education for Public Health (CEPH) accredited Public Health Schools & Programs in this live event.  Register now:  Click here

Tuesday, July 18 and Wednesday, July 19, Physician Assistant Virtual Fair, 7 AM to 7 PM (MST), 9 AM to 9 PM (EST):  Meet admissions representatives, faculty, and current students from PA programs at colleges and universities across the U.S. in live online chat sessions.  Connect with multiple schools at once.  Register now:  Click here

Tuesday, July 25, Biomedical Virtual Grad School Fair, 7 AM to 6 PM (MST), 9 AM to 8 PM (EST):  Meet school representatives from Biomedical programs in a live online event.  Register now:  Click here

Wednesday, August 2, Occupational Therapy Education Virtual Fair, 8 AM to 5 PM (MST), 10 AM to 7 PM (EST):  Meet representatives from Occupational Therapy Education Programs in a live online event.  Connect with multiple schools at once.  Register now:  Click here

Tuesday, September 12, 2017, Biomedical Sciences Graduate Training for People with Disabilities, 9 AM to 1 PM (MST), 11 AM to 3 PM (EST): Meet with graduate school reps from Biomedical Science programs and receive graduate training for people with disabilities. Register now:  Click here

Thursday, September 14, Veteran Recruiting Online Career Fair, 1 PM to 4 PM (MST), 3 PM to 6 PM (EST):  More than 50 leading companies will host a nationwide, virtual career fair for student veterans and recent graduates.  This is a free event that is open to currently enrolled veterans on campus, military spouses, and recent veteran graduates.  Register now:  Click here 

Tuesday, September 19, Public Health Graduate Schools Virtual Fair, 7 AM to 7 PM (MST), 9 AM to 9 PM (EST):  Meet Public Health Representatives from over 60 Master’s and PHD school programs. Click here to register.

Tuesday September 26, 1 PM to 5 PM, Ready Set Go! Federal Employment Workshop for students interested in pursuing careers in natural resources Wildlife Society International Conference, Albuquerque Convention Center:  Forest Service human resources and field staff personnel will provide advice regarding hiring practices, the Pathways program, the importance of summer internships, and the need to prepare for hiring as early the sophomore and junior years. Staff will also help students develop a competitive profile for the usajobs.gov online application.  A limited number of one-day (September 26 only) registration waivers (for the $175 conference one-day fee) is available to regional college students by contacting Tina Shippy at tina@animpartnership.org and cc your email to ftrujillo@fs.fed.us.  Travel to Albuquerque is on your own.  Click here for workshop.  Click here for Conference information.

Wednesday, September 27, 2017, Financial Professions Virtual Career Fair, 11 AM to 3 PM (MST), 1 PM to 5 PM (EST): Make real time connections with recruiters seeking young professionals for full-time and internship opportunities. Recruiters are looking for financial advisors, financial planners, financial consultants, and more.  Register now:  Click here

Wednesday, Sep. 27, 2017, NASA Virtual Career Summit, 11 AM to 12:30 PM (MST), 1 PM to 2:30 PM (EST): Students will learn about the STEM and diverse opportunities for internships, fellowships, and scholarship .at NASA centers across the United States. Register now. Click here.

Tuesday, Oct. 3, 2017, Biomed Virtual Grad School Fair 7 AM to 6 PM (MST), 9 AM to 8 PM (EST): Meet with graduate Schools of Biomedical Sciences representatives from across the country  Register now. Click here.

Tuesday and Wednesday, Oct. 3 & 4, 2017, Virtual Pharmacy School Fair, 7 AM to 7 PM (MST, 9 AM to 9 PM (EST): Students can meet with school representatives in schools with PharmD programs.  Register now. Click here.

Wednesday, Oct. 4, 2017, Optometry Virtual Fair, 7 AM to 6 PM (MST), 9 AM to 8 PM (EST): Meet with representatives of graduate schools for Doctor of Optometry programs. Register now.Click here.

Friday, October 6, 2017, Higher Education Professions Virtual Career Fair, 9 AM to 2 PM (MST), 10 AM to 3 PM (CST):  Meet with recruiters for career opportunities in higher education positions from institutions located in the upper Midwest and greater Missouri.  Register now:  Click here

Tuesday, Oct. 10, 2017, Computer Science and Technology Grad School Virtual Fair, 8 AM to 2 PM (MST), 10 AM to 4 PM (EST): Meet with Computer Science and Technology graduate school programs from across the nation. Register now. Click here.

Wednesday, October 18, 2017, Diversity Virtual Career Fair, 8 AM to 2 PM (MST), 10 AM to 4 PM (EST): Meet employers from all over the nation to recruit students and graduates from all majors for full-time employment and internships. Register now:  Click here

Wednesday, November 15, 2017, Bender Virtual Career Fair for students and alumni with disabilities, 7 AM to 4 PM (MST), 9 AM to 6 PM (EST): Job seekers with disabilities can meet employers from across the nation for full-time jobs and internships. Register now:  Click here

Wednesday, November 15, 2017, College Athlete Virtual Fair, 9 AM to 2 PM (MST), 1 AM to 4 PM (EST): Find full-time, internships, and co-op jobs as well as graduate school opportunities here. 500+ partner schools across all majors and degrees. Register now:  Click here

Wednesday, February 21, 2018, West, Mountains, and Plains Virtual Career Fair for Internships, 11 AM to 5 PM (MST), 10 AM to 4 PM (PST): Recruiters are looking for candidates from who are seeking internships in Arizona, California, Hawaii, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Washington, and more. Meet with recruiters from Fortune 500 companies and entrepreneurial organizations. Register now:  Click here