CYBER SITUATION: Payroll, ITS and other updated information.

Human Resources/Payroll

Employment  ||  HR Documents ||  Holidays  || Power of Service

New Time Sheet Instructions HERE

Welcome to Human Resources and Payroll!

We work in support of New Mexico Highlands University’s values, vision, and mission.

Human Resources/Payroll delivers excellence in service providing resources to faculty, staff, and students to recruit, engage, and retain employees.

Human Resources/Payroll administers personnel policies and procedures, Affirmative Action policies, benefits, recruitment, employment, compensation, employee and labor relations, training, organizational development, and payroll.

For available career opportunities, visit the NMHU jobs website.

The Human Resources/Payroll department offers ongoing resources to faculty, staff, and students. Look for training opportunities and development workshops on our Power of Service page.

New Mexico Highlands University is an equal employment opportunity employer and does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, national origin or ancestry, sex, age, physical or mental disability or handicap, serious medical condition, spousal affiliation, sexual orientation, gender identity, veteran status, or any other basis prohibited by applicable law.

Human Resources/Payroll Contact Information

Mailing Address:
Human Resources/Payroll
New Mexico Highlands University
Box 9000
Las Vegas, NM 87701
Phone 505-454-3308

Email: hr@nmhu.edu

Office Hours:
Monday – Friday
8 a.m. – 5 p.m. (MST)

Location:
University Communications West, Room 111

 Staff Directory

Denise Montoya, Ph.D., SHRM SCP, SPHR
Human Resources/Payroll Director
Phone: 505-426-2240
Email: montoyad@nmhu.edu

Faron Valencia
HR/Payroll Assistant Director
Phone: 505-454-3243
Email: fdvalencia@nmhu.edu

Steven Gonzales
Senior Administrative Assistant
Phone: 505-454-3308
Email: segonzales@nmhu.edu

Marka Trujillo
HR Generalist
Phone: 505-454-3242
Email: metrujillo@nmhu.edu

Denice Spicer
Payroll Manager
Phone: 505-454-3136
Email: dspicer@nmhu.edu

Anthony Trujillo
Payroll Accountant
Phone: 505-426-2196
Email: aatrujillo@nmhu.edu